2021 Pikes Peak Challenge Summit Hiker: Jill Smith

By Jill Smith

  • $690.00

    Pledged of $200.00 Goal

  • 13


  • 0

    Hours to Go

All pledges will be collected automatically until September 11, 2021.

Share this campaign

I’m raising money on behalf of the Brain Injury Alliance of Colorado and in honor of all of my TBI patients and their families. For over 35 years, this organization has dedicated itself to the brain injury community and now I’m lending my support to their cause, and I hope you’ll join me. The Brain Injury Alliance of Colorado (BIAC) is the go-to resource for help and services for survivors of an injury to the brain, their families, and providers.

Survivors of a brain injury must fight through unimaginable mental and physical challenges. There isn’t a cure for brain injuries; they don’t grow back like hair or fade like scars. While no two brain injuries are the same, they do have a few things in common. They are always present and dealing with the effects is a lifelong, day-in-day-out process. They require brain injury survivors to navigate in a brand-new world as they fight to establish a new normal.

Every day my patients inspire me to push through incredible challenges and their perseverance has inspired me to commitment to participate in the 2021 Pikes Peak Challenge Summit Hike. The Pikes Peak Challenge will test my mental and physical boundaries as I raise money and awareness for those who have suffered an injury to the brain. When I finish, I will have hiked 13 miles and 7,400 vertical feet to the 14, 115 ft Pikes Peak Summit.

To reach my goal, I need your help. Please consider donating to help me reach my fundraising goal of $200. (or more!) Check out my donation page to make a contribution or to learn more about BIAC.

Leave a Reply

  1. Susan Bennett
  2. Karen Marquardt
  3. Olivia Kaminsky
  4. Tim & Melissa Miller
  5. Barry Smith
  6. Eileen Hatfield
  7. Tanya Owens
  8. MaryLou & Dave Toewe/Boardman
  9. Janet Morrison
  10. Cynthia Cleveland
  11. Nancy Bogacz
  12. Meliza Brinkerhoff
  13. Kim Mathieson